Honour Board


Adrienne Jackson

Adrienne’s involvement with the Centre began in the mid 1990’s as a member of the Centre. She was elected to the Management Committee in 2005 and over the ensuing years she held the positions of Secretary, Treasurer and Committee Member until her retirement from the Management Committee in 2018.

Adrienne’s commitment to the Centre was at the personal level through donating her time to the Centre management and at a business level providing assistance to our clients through former business Commercial Legal Services.

Lauren Farrelly

Lauren first joined the Centre as a member in 2011 and in 2012 was appointed to the Management Committee as President. Lauren retained the role of President for 6 years and retired from the role of President in late 2018.

In addition to her full time role as a Solicitor, Lauren gave unstintingly of her time and skills to ensure the Centre achieved its goals and provided guidance for the Centre as it refocused its geographical footprint through providing in person access to legal assistance across the broader Central Queensland area. Lauren remains as an active member of the Centre.

Wayne Jones

Wayne joined the Management Committee in 2012 and subsequently held various roles including Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary. He was an active Management Committee member and made a significant contribution as an energetic strategic thinker who came up with solutions to a large number of challenges which the Centre has faced.

Through his ties with CQUniversity, Wayne was able to build effective links between the entities which resulted in the creation of the Robert Fisher Legal Clinic jointly run by the Centre and the University.

His experience and knowledge continue to play an important part in guiding the Centre.


2019 – Grant & Simpson

Founded in Rockhampton in 1897 Grant & Simpson service clients throughout Australia. Grant & Simpson are committed to continuing the firm’s long tradition of delivering legal services of a high standard at a reasonable cost.

When the Centre first sought volunteers to enable the establishment of its evening clinic in 2016, three staff from Grant and Simpson volunteered their time to assist those who may not have been able to afford legal advice.

The initial volunteers were Allan Grant (partner), Katherine Lord (associate partner), and Bianca White (lawyer). Joshua Morgan (lawyer), previously a student volunteer, subsequently replaced Bianca White on the roster. In 2018, demand for advice within the area of estates administration exceeded the Centre’s capacity and John Siganto (partner) volunteered to undertake a monthly outreach clinic in Rockhampton to assist our clients with their legal problems.

The staff at Grant & Simpson have assisted the Centre to achieve its Mission Statement of sustainable and accessible legal services for the Central Queensland Community. Further the contribution of their time and knowledge has underpinned the Centre’s goals in providing and supporting client services.

2020 – Justin French

Justin has been a volunteer at the CQCLC for five years and has been unstinting in the hours he has dedicated to the Centre. He started his involvement assisting with the client intake process and provided support to staff and clients with the completion of forms, drafting letters etc.

After his admission as a Solicitor, Justin volunteered his time and legal skills as a solicitor at the employment clinics which he also coordinated. Justin also regularly volunteers his time at the Thursday evening clinics. In addition to undertaking advice sessions, Justin also volunteers as a tutor for University students providing them the opportunity to enhance their skills through discussion of the legal problem and observation of the advice session.

Justin embodies the tenets of social justice through continuing to volunteer even after commencing employment and continuing his post graduate studies.


Central Queensland Community Legal Centre Inc.

The Central Queensland Community Legal Centre Inc. was incorporated under the Associations Incorporations Act 1981 on 22 February 1996.  We wish to acknowledge and thank those who have donated their time to fulfilling positions on the Management Committee.

TreasurerDate AppointedDate Ceased

President Date Appointed Date Ceased
Robert Fisher 22/02/1996 29/11/2001
David Mills 29/11/2001 21/03/2007
Martin Woodcock 21/03/2007 10/10/2007
Richard Whitwell 10/10/2007 06/10/2009
Robin Inslay 06/10/2009 14/10/2010
Bernard Mitchener 14/10/2010 17/05/2012
Paulo Zayho 17/05/2012 19/07/2012
Melanie Cookson 19/07/2012 20/12/2012
Lauren Farrelly 20/12/2012 22/10/2018
Rick Palmer 22/10/2018 26/10/2020
Anna Farmer 26/10/2020 Current
Vice-President Date Appointed Date Ceased
Mervyn Dries 30/09/2003 10/10/2007
Martin Woodcock 10/10/2007 26/11/2013
Wayne Jones 26/11/2013 23/10/2017
Anna Farmer 23/10/2017 26/10/2020
Bridget Young 26/10/2020 Current
Secretary Date Appointed Date Ceased
Geoffrey Thomas Stock 22/02/1996 23/04/1996
Lynda Dunn 23/04/1996 24/06/1999
Bill Byrne 24/06/1999 14/10/1999
Jeff Jones 14/10/1999 26/04/2001
Lynda Dunn 26/04/2001 27/09/2001
Noela Kelly 27/09/2001 30/09/2003
David Mills 30/09/2003 26/10/2005
Adrienne Jackson 26/10/2005 10/10/2007
Erlinda Esguerra 10/10/2007 06/10/2009
Andrea de Vries 06/10/2009 14/10/2010
Judith Noland 14/10/2010 31/10/2011
Marie Downing 31/10/2011 30/06/2012
Wayne Jones 30/06/2012 26/11/2013
Barbara Lawrence 26/11/2013 27/10/2014
Judy Wright 27/10/2014 Current
Joan Brady 22/02/1996 28/09/2000
Margaret Alison Clements 29/09/2000 24/05/2001
MarIlyn van Dyke 24/05/2001 29/11/2001
Jenny Hempsall 29/11/2001 31/10/2002
Kerryilyn Tomlins 31/10/2002 30/09/2003
Emma Hunter 30/09/2003 01/12/2004
Aaron Flynn 01/12/2004 21/03/2007
Craig Brown 21/03/2007 10/10/2007
Robin Inslay 10/10/2007 06/10/2009
Christina Leishman 06/10/2009 26/11/2013
Daniel Nolan 26/11/2013 27/10/2014
Adrienne Jackson 27/10/2014 22/10/2018
Wayne Jones 22/10/2018 21/10/2019
Prue Saxby 21/10/2019 26/10/2021
Rick Palmer 26/10/2021 Current


Call 1800 155 121

Jump the queue and use our Online Chatbot

In-person, telephone or online
Monday to Friday
9.00 am to 4.00 pm

Preparing for your appointment

Skip to content